Macomb Area Conference (MAC) - Awards & Criteria - Macomb Area Conference (MAC) - Awards & Criteria
Macomb Area Conference

Awards & Criteria

Dave Jackson Distinguished Service Award

  • Named after long-time serving athletic director and school administrator in the Macomb Area Conference
  • Honors those individuals who have given their time and expertise in support of interscholastic athletics for at least 15 years
  • Examples include Ticket Sellers/Takers, Announcers, Scorekeepers, Officials, or any other important individuals who have been long-time supporters of a high school athletic program


Jack Francis Award of Merit

  • Named after long-time serving Executive Director and one of the original architects of the Macomb Area Conference
  • This award is presented to an Atletic Administrator who is presently in good standing with MCADA
  • The administrator has had long term contributions, leadership, and meritorious service to MCADA and to interscholastic athletics at the County, State, and/or National level
  • Must have been and Athletic Administrator for at least 10 years



Hall of Fame Coaches

  • Minimum of 20 years of honorably serving education in Macomb County
  • Minimum of 15 years of distinguishing themselves as a coach in Macomb County
  • Serving as a contracted coach in a recognized sport is considered as serving interscholastic athletics, even if a coach's career is outside of the field of education